Home > Leadership Team
Contact Us
Division of the Superintendent
Educational Services
Center 1
15701 East 1st Ave.
Suite 206
Aurora, CO 80011
303-365-7800
FAX 303-326-1280
Rico Munn
- Superintendent
Cheryl Dalton-Cedillo
- Assistant to the Superintendent

Leadership Team

The APS Leadership Team  represents key instructional and support roles in the organization.

Members

View the APS Organization Chart.

NameTitleE-mailDivision/Department
Rico MunnSuperintendent of Schoolssupt@aps.k12.co.usDivision of the Superintendent
Marcelina RiveraChief of Staffmrivera@aps.k12.co.usDivision of the Superintendent
John YoungquistChief Academic Officerjryoungquist@aps.k12.co.usDivision of Equity in Learning
Damon SmithChief Personnel Officerdlsmith@aps.k12.co.usDivision of Human Resources
Patti MoonInterim Chief Communication Officerpamoon@aps.k12.co.usCommunication Department
Brandon EyreLegal Counselbjeyre@aps.k12.co.usAPS Legal Counsel
Anthony SturgesChief Operating Officerawsturges@aps.k12.co.usDivision of Support Services
VacantChief Financial Officer Division of Finance
Aaron ObergBudget Directorajoberg@aps.k12.co.usDivision of Finance
Gina LanierControllergmalanier@aps.k12.co.usDivision of Finance
Meetings

Leadership Team meetings generally take place on Tuesdays in the Superintendent's Conference Room, ESC-1, Suite 206, 15701 E. 1st Ave., Aurora, CO 80011.

  • Weekly Leadership Team Meetings
    The Leadership Team conducts its regular business and invites subject experts to provide background and information about agenda items. Meetings generally take place on Tuesdays mornings.
Communication Practices

The APS Leadership Team uses the following protocols, practices and publications to communicate with staff members:

Transparency and the Decision-Making Process 

At the beginning of the 2013-2014 school year, staff members expressed concerns about how APS plans to be transparent about the work we do. Specifically, we received questions about how the APS Leadership Team and the Board of Education make decisions and communicate those decisions to staff members and the community. As a result, we have developed flowcharts that demonstrate these processes. The following documents include a Decision-Making Flowchart and a Communication Process Flowchart.


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


(google translation)
Upcoming Events
Categories
Archives
OPR
Division of the Superintendent
Communication Department